Athletic Department Information

Dear Families, Fans, & Community Sponsors,

On behalf of the MSD of Decatur Township Superintendent Dr. Matt Prusiecki, Decatur Central High School Principal Mr. Scott Defreese, and the Decatur Central Athletic Department, I would like to welcome you to our website and the 2018 winter sport season. We thank each of you for providing our student-athletes with great facilities to learn and grow, uniforms to wear, equipment to use, great coaches to lead, and all the other amenities that are necessary to offer our student-athletes a first-class experience in interscholastic athletic competition. It is a true honor to welcome you to an environment that cultivates academic and athletic accomplishment while embracing excellence, discipline and sportsmanship. DCHS Athletics is a proud member of the Indiana High School Athletic Association, Marion County Athletic Association, and the Mid-State Athletic Conference; which fields twenty-one boys and girls athletic programs.

The MSD of Decatur Township’s mission prioritizes student learning, safety, and customer service. This mission extends through our athletic department and twenty-one programs, as we believe interscholastic athletics is an immense part of excelling in an educational setting. Our student-athletes push for excellence in their sports. They work hard to fulfill their potential in the classroom and on the playing surfaces, and have become leaders and role models within our school community and beyond. Our Superintendent, Principal, Administrators, Faculty and Staff are committed to get the most out of our STUDENT-athletes.

We thank you again for understanding the importance of education-based athletics and your support for our students. We look forward to a successful spring watching our teams compete and our student-athletes grow and mature. Together, we are Decatur Proud!

Go Hawks!

Justin B. Dixson
Director of Athletics
Decatur Central High School

Decatur Central Athletics

5251 Kentucky Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46221
Office: 317-856-2109
Fax: 317-856-2196

Justin Dixson, Director of Athletics
jdixson@decaturproud.org
Cell: 317 341 2696

Justin Dixson

 

 

 

 

Derrek Staton, Assistant Athletic Director
dstaton@decaturproud.org
Cell: 317 506 4479

Derrek Staton

 

 

 

 

Brad Rose, Director of Health and Wellness
brose@decaturproud.org

Brad Rose

 

 

 

 

 

Mark Evans, Decatur Middle School Athletic Director
mcevans@decaturproud.org
(317)856-5274
@DMSHawks
Mark Evans

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joy Ayers, Athletic Secretary
jayers@decaturproud.org

Joy Ayers

 

 

 

 

Training Staff

Nicole DeStefano
ndestefano@decaturproud.org

Nicole DeStefano

 

 

 

 

Marina Kuchenberg
mkuchenberg@decaturproud.org

Coaching Staff

Fall Head Coaches

Cheerleading- Becky Williams
bwilliams@decaturproud.org
PICTURE COMING SOON

 

 

Cross Country- Boys- Brad Gillum
bgillum@decaturproud.org

B. Gillum

Cross Country- Girls- Courtney Rogge
crogge@decaturproud.org

Courtney Rogge

 

 

 

 

 

 

Football- Kyle Enright
kenright@decaturproud.org
Kyle Enright

 

 

 

 

Golf- Girls- Jeff Huffman
jahuffman@decaturproud.org
Jeff Huffman

 

 

 

 

Soccer- Boys- Cory Sandvold
csandvold@decaturproud.org

Soccer- Girls- Angela Keith
akeith@decaturproud.org

AK

Tennis- Boys- Zach Holzer

zholzer@decaturproud.orgm
PHOTO COMING SOON!

Volleyball- Dee Taylor
dtaylor@decaturproud.org
Dee Taylor

 

 

 

 

Winter Head Coaches

Basketball- Boys- John Ashworth
jashworth@decaturproud.org
John Ashworth

 

 

 

 

Basketball- Girls- Daryl Gibbs
dgibss@decaturproud.org
Daryl Gibbs

 

 

 

 

Cheerleading- Becky Williams
bwilliams@decaturproud.org

PHOTO COMING SOON!

 

Swimming and Diving- Co-ed- Charles Grace
cgrace@decaturproud.org

CG

 

 

 

 

 

Wrestling- Aaron Schlueter

aschlueter@decaturproud.org
IMG_1938 (1)

Spring Head Coaches

Baseball- Jason Combs
jcombs@decaturproud.org
Jason Combs

 

 

 

 

Golf- Boys- Andy Hofer
ahofer@decaturproud.org
Andy Hofer

 

 

 

 

Softball- Don Ivey
divey@decaturproud.org
Don Ivey

 

 

 

 

Tennis- Girls- Romily Bridges
rbridges@decaturproud.org
PICTURE COMING SOON

 

 

 

Track and Field- Co-ed- Tony Tate
ttate@decaturproud.org
Tony Tate

 

 

 

 

Unified Track and Field- Tony Tate
ttate@decaturproud.org
Tony Tate