Boys Varsity Football · Hawk Football Celebrates a Successful Season

The 2017 Decatur Central Football Awards Banquet allowed the Hawks to celebrate a successful 10-2 football season that included yet another Mid State Conference Crown.  The awards night also allowed some Hawks to receive individual awards that were given by the media and coaching staff.

Highlighting the night was the annual Kyle Thompson Character Award which was earned by senior Noah Ray.  Other award recipients are as follows:

Offensive Skill Player of the Year – Bryce Jefferson and Tyrone Tracy

Defensive Skill Player of the Year – Larry Tracy and Jason Allen

Offensive Line Player of the Year – Aaron Klawun

Defensive Line Player of the Year – Chamaar Smith

Hammer – Calvin Thomas

1 Play Warrior – Chris Brice and Kelvin Sanders

Academic Award – Austin Mitchell – 4.071 GPA

Solid Gold Offensive Lineman – Cole Cravens

Solid Gold Defensive Skill – Travis Jarrett and Anthony Lloyd

Solid Gold Offensive Skill – Jeremiah Winters

Solid Gold Defensive Line – DeJuan Davie

Captains Award – Bryce Jefferson, Demontai Franklin, Noah Ray, Tyrone Tracy, Aaron Klawun, Austin Walker

Defensive Productivity – Will Gibson


2017 Post Season Media Award Winners:

IFCA All State Top 50 – Bryce Jefferson and Tyrone Tracy

5A Junior All State – Larry Tracy and Chamaar Smith

All Mid State Conference – Tyrone Tracy, Bryce Jefferson, Calvin Thomas, Aaron Klawun, Will Gibson, Jason Allen Jr., Larry Tracy, and Chamaar Smith

All Mid State Honorable Mention – Marcus Shutters, Dylan Renick, Nick Pickett, Demontai Franklin, Blayne Harrington, Austin Mitchell, Jesus Yepiz, and Cayden Lang

All Marion County – Tyrone Tracy, Bryce Jefferson, Larry Tracy

All Marion County Honorable Mention – Cayden Lang, Jason Allen Jr., Chamaar Smith, Aaron Klawun, Calvin Thomas, Will Gibson