Skip to content

Author Archives: kkavanaugh

Junior Hawk Club

Junior Hawk Club will be cancelled today 10/11/2017 because of PSAT testing schedule.

Fall Break Lifting

The high school weight room will be open Monday, October 16 and Wednesday, October 18 for open lifting. All high school and middle school athletes are welcome. We will start at 9:00 AM and end at 10:00 AM on both days. Enter door 16. Kevin Kavanaugh CSCS

Strength/Wellness Twitter

The strength and wellness program of Decatur Township has a new twitter. The account is @hawkpower317. Follow for updates and information. Coach Kavanaugh CSCS

Monday, September 4 Labor Day

Decatur, The high school weight room will be open Monday, September 4. We will be open at 9 AM. Please arrive at 9 AM. This will be an open lift. Kevin Kavanaugh CSCS

Summer High School Team Lift Times

Summer Hours 2017 We will begin summer lifting on Monday, June 5th. Please enter door 16. Any questions please contact Coach Kav Kevin Kavanaugh CSCS 317-671-6530

200 Reads

0 Comments

Summer Weight room Middle School Camps

The Decatur Central High School strength program is pleased to announce the strength and speed opportunities this summer for middle school athletes. Attached is the flyer needed to register. If you have any questions please contact Coach Kavanaugh. All camps will be held at the High School. Kevin Kavanaugh CSCS 317-856-5288 ext 28014 317-671-6530 (cell) […]

160 Reads

0 Comments

Spring Break Lifting Hours

The weight room will be open during Spring Break: Tuesday March 21 9am-11am Thursday March 23 9am-11am Tuesday March 28 9am-11am Thursday March 30 9am-11am Enter through door 16. Both gyms will be down so immediately exit door 16 after the lift.If you are in town, I hope you take advantage of these open lifts. […]

237 Reads

0 Comments

Winter Break Lifting Hours

The weight room will be open over winter break during these days and times: Tuesday, December 20 9AM-11AM Thursday, December 22 9AM-11AM Tuesday, December 27 9AM-11AM Thursday, December 29 9AM-11AM If you have any questions please contact me at kkavanaugh@msddecatur.k12.in.us. Kevin Kavanaugh CSCS

316 Reads

0 Comments

Open Lifting during fall break: Monday, October 10 9 AM-11 AM Wednesday, October 12 9AM-11AM Thursday, October 20 9AM-11AM The weight room will be open during these times and days. It is open to all DCHS athletes and middle school athletes. Coach Kav

234 Reads

0 Comments

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK